Parish Finance Council

Canon 537 states:

“Each parish is to have a finance council which is regulated by universal law as well as by norms issued by the diocesan bishop; in this council the Christian faithful, selected according to the same norms, aid the pastor in the administration of parish goods…” The Parish Finance council serves as an advisory body to the pastor in the administration and stewardship of parish finances, budget, parish facilites and long range financial development. Members of the finance council are appointed by the pastor on the basis of their expertise in accounting, finance, investment, development, budget and law. Our finance committee consists of 7 members.

Marilynne Homitz (Chair)

Chandra Miller

Angie Minor

Jim Nemechek


Kevin Kennedy